We have run virus checks as well as in-depth code checks to insure there is nothing on this site that could harm your computer! We have never run anything questionable. Google’s site index is indicating that this site could be harmful.
It’s not true. Our web hosting provider has also checked our site. There is no badware or malware on this site!
This site may be distributing badware, as determined by StopBadware.org’s guidelines for websites. Google searchers will see a warning page when they attempt to visit pages within this site that have been flagged as containing badware.
You can read my rants here at stopbadware.org:
No one has ever reported any issues other than fun and informative from using this site. No one has ever written, emailed or called me reporting badware, malware or any other “ware” resulting from using this site or any site linked to this site. If you can find anything wrong with this site, please report it to Google. abuse@google.com or contact@stopbadware.org
Mahalo
Brent Norris 12:38 pm on January 30, 2008 Permalink
The “The site may harm your computer” warning has been removed. It took me asking for a review three times, ranting in a forum at stopbadware.org and eventually getting an angry Google / stopbadware supporter.
Apparently, the practice of demonizing website owners isn’t limited to forums. Follow all the online fun in the stopbadware.org google discussion group.
Brent Norris 12:40 pm on January 30, 2008 Permalink
If anyone has been affected by this, please leave a comment. To check your site for a vulnerability, please read below…
–
Quickly checking through the basic source of your home page, I found this code (Note: I didn’t use all of the code. So ust search for iframe and traffic statistics):
iframe src=
(I have intentionally added spaces to remove the hyperlink).
I am quite certain that you didn’t put in that. The IP address if of an ISP somewhere in China. (Check out any of the IP lookup website and you will
know). Also I found this entry that has a similar problem.
http://wordpress.org/support/topic/149745.
It seems that wordpress is quite known to have an iframe injection vulnerability.
Please remove the code above and I am certain you case for removing from the malware sites list will move quicker. Once done, I suggest you take this up
with your hosting provider to find out why this was compromised and efforts to prevent future occurences.
Best regards,
Mukul Dharwadkar